South Dakota’s existing base pay is $9.30. Every year, South Dakota raises its base pay by any portion boost at the expense of living. The adjustment in the base pay is published by October 15 annually. Likewise, South Dakota companies should abide by federal base pay laws, which presently sets the federal base pay at $7.25. See FLSA: Minimum Wage.
Suppose a company selects to pay the worker with minimum wage. In that case, the company should pay those workers following the minimum wage law, either federal or state, leading to the employee getting the greater wage.
Tipped staff members operating in South Dakota may be exempt from the state’s base pay? Alternatively, a minimum wage of $4.65 per hour may be paid to the employee receiving more than $30 per month in tips.
State of South Dakota Payroll Calendar 2023
Companies need to pay salaries a minimum when in a calendar month or maybe on routine concurred paydays designated beforehand. A company might pay salaries by check, money, or direct deposit unless the company and worker accept another payment form.State of South Carolina Payroll Calendar 2023