On March 2, 2016, Gov. Brown authorized a regulation giving for increases to Oregon’s minimum base salary. The minimum wage increases began on July 1, 2016, and provide for various minimal wages depending on the area in which a company operates within the state
The state of California allows Oregon residents that carry out solutions in California to take a credit towards their California income tax liability for taxes paid to their home state. Employees included in Oregon’s minimal wage law should be paid $11.25 an hour, or $12.50 for metro and $11.00 for non-urban.
Oregon Payroll for Businesses
Businesses protected by Oregon’s wage payment law must pay wages a minimum of as soon as every 35 days unless otherwise provided by written agreements with workers. More frequent payment intervals are permitted.
Oregon Income Tax Withholding.
Employers in or doing business in Oregon should withhold tax from all wages paid to Oregon residents for service carried out each inside and without the state and from wages paid to nonresidents for services within Oregon.
Employers situated outdoors Oregon are not needed to withhold Oregon tax, even from Oregon residents. Nevertheless, such companies are requested to withhold Oregon tax as a comfort to Oregon residents