Oklahoma’s existing minimum salary is $7.25. Oklahoma sets its minimum payment to be like the federal minimum wage. Therefore, if the federal minimum wage modifications, Oklahoma’s will alter to that very same rate. OKAY Statute 40-197.2.
Oklahoma’s base pay act does not place on companies with less than ten staff members or even less than $100,000 of service in a year. It likewise excuses companies and workers from its base pay requirements if they go through the Fair Labor Standards Act, so long as they pay workers the base pay.
A company should pay workers all salaries due to a minimum of 2 (2) times per calendar month on regular paydays designated ahead of time. State, county, and municipal employees, exempt staff members, and workers of certifying non-private structures need a minimum of one (1) time per calendar month. A worker should pay all salaries due within eleven (11) days of completion of the pay period in which the wages were earned
Companies covered by Oklahoma’s wage payment legislation need to pay earnings a minimum of two times in a calendar month on routine paydays designated ahead of time. Routine paydays can not be more than 11 days following completion of a pay period. As specified under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act, management workers should be paid a minimum of when a month.
State of Oklahoma Payroll Calendar 2021