Employees in Alabama are required to declare the state A-4 form instead of the federal government W-2. In which companies can get a tax credit for giving basic knowledge to their staff members. There is no state-mandated minimum wage regulation in Alabama. The state of Alabama complies with the federal government minimum salary at $7.25 per hour, and overtime is not mandate. The Company covered with Alabama’s income payment law required biweekly calendar payment (two time in a month)must pay wages around two times in a calendar month as well as not beyond 15 days complying with the close of the pay period.
Alabama Income Tax Withholding
Staffs must use the state form A-4 as well as may not use the federal W-4 as an alternative because Alabama as well as federal law are different in the number of exceptions granted.
Full-time students who make less than $1,800 per year and also who expect to owe no Alabama income tax may file Form A-4E, Staff’s Withholding Exception Certificate. This certificate expires on Dec. 31 of each year. source
Download State of Alabama Payroll Calendar