New Hampshire companies should abide by federal base pay regulations, which presently sets the federal base pay at $7.25. In case that a company picks to pay workers base pay, the company should pay those workers in accordance with the base pay rule, either federal or state, that leads to the workers being paid the greater wage
Companies should pay staff members at the federal base pay rate of $7.25 an hour. All workers are covered other than those particularly exempt by statute; amongst those exempt are farming workers, outside sales representative, and independent specialists.
New Hampshire Payroll for Employers
Companies covered by New Hampshire’s wage payment regulation need to pay incomes due to workers within 8 days, consisting of Sunday, after the expiration of the week in which the work was carried out. The Department of Labor can allow earnings to be paid less often. All staff members are covered; independent specialists are not.
A company needs to pay workers weekly and within 8 days of completion of the pay period, unless the New Hampshire Department of Labor has actually licensed the company to pay less regularly not to go beyond payment of earnings when each month.