Henrico county is in Virginia; therefore, the payroll regulation falls under the regulation of Virgina State. Employer in Virginia are asked to pay their employee at least once a month and biweekly payroll schedule for hourly employees.
State of Virginia’s base pay rate is $7.25 per hour. Like the current Federal Base pay rate. The living wage applies to many staff members in Virginia, with limited exceptions consisting of tipped workers, some student employees, and other exempt professions.
The Virginia living wage was last raised from $6.55 to $7.25 ($0.70 raised).
Virginia embraces the existing Federal Living wage by recommendation and does not establish a state base pay rate. Virginia’s living wage statutes are just suitable for businesses with four or more staff members. Any worker exempts from the Federal Living Wage under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) is likewise an excuse for Virginia’s living wage legislation.
Virginia companies might not pay you under $7.25 per hour unless you or your profession excuse the living wage under state or federal legislation.
Companies covered by Virginia’s wage payment legislation should pay employed staff members a minimum of as soon as a month and per hour workers a minimum of biweekly or two times a month.